Great Destinations

The Great Destinations Radio Show is on Erewash Sound every Sunday morning from 8am.

We present a mix of features, on-location reports, reviews and expert interviews to inspire curious and interested travellers. Each week we share stories and travel tips from two professional travellers – a travel blogger and a travel writer. There’s a weekly segment on staycations, hobby holidays and travel technology, too.

If you once backpacked but now expect some convenience and comfort as you learn about the history, culture, food and unique experiences around the world, this is the show for you. Affordable travel and money saving tips are a strong theme of the programme. All of this plus Great Songs Just For Erewash, its the perfect way to wake up on a Sunday morning!

Hear the show next on:

Sunday, 20 August 2017 - 8:00am - with Keri Jones
Sunday, 27 August 2017 - 8:00am - with Keri Jones
Sunday, 3 September 2017 - 8:00am - with Keri Jones
Sunday, 10 September 2017 - 8:00am - with Keri Jones
Sunday, 17 September 2017 - 8:00am - with Keri Jones
Sunday, 24 September 2017 - 8:00am - with Keri Jones
Sunday, 1 October 2017 - 8:00am - with Keri Jones
Sunday, 8 October 2017 - 8:00am - with Keri Jones
Sunday, 15 October 2017 - 8:00am - with Keri Jones
Sunday, 22 October 2017 - 8:00am - with Keri Jones