Steve Allen

Steve can be heard on-air four nights a week, bringing you the Late Night Wind Down from Monday to Thursday - two hours of laid back tunes and love songs to help you unwind at the end of the day.  As Steve himself says, "it's the only show on Erewash Sound that we don't mind you falling asleep in the middle of"!

Steve can also be heard elsewhere across the schedule as a regular cover presenter on a variety of shows and also puts in a double shift every Thursday night, prsenting the Thursday Late Show ahead of the Wind Down.

He's also a busy man off-air too, looking after much of the station's production and imaging as well as managing our music playlists and ensuring the latest chart and new release music is added to our schedule each week

Next on air:

Monday, 20 August 2018 - 11:00pm - Late Night Wind Down
Tuesday, 21 August 2018 - 11:00pm - Late Night Wind Down
Wednesday, 22 August 2018 - 11:00pm - Late Night Wind Down
Thursday, 23 August 2018 - 11:00pm - Late Night Wind Down
Monday, 27 August 2018 - 11:00pm - Late Night Wind Down
Tuesday, 28 August 2018 - 11:00pm - Late Night Wind Down
Wednesday, 29 August 2018 - 11:00pm - Late Night Wind Down
Thursday, 30 August 2018 - 11:00pm - Late Night Wind Down
Monday, 3 September 2018 - 11:00pm - Late Night Wind Down
Tuesday, 4 September 2018 - 11:00pm - Late Night Wind Down