Upcoming Local Events in Erewash

News of upcoming local events and activities around the Erewash Area. To include details of your own event on this page, as well as on air, please email all the details to guide@erewashsound.com. (Service available FREE to all local non-profit organisations only).

Local people urged to support YHA's charity raffle to fund holidays for vulnerable young people and NHS and frontline staff and their families
Mon, 01/06/2020 to Fri, 28/08/2020 - www.getinvolved.yha.org.uk/fundraising/raffle
A leading charity is calling on people to make a difference to the lives of people who need it the most in Derbyshire, by buying a ticket in its summer raffle.
The Great Get Together
Fri, 19/06/2020 to Sun, 21/06/2020 - Ilkeston
A community in Erewash will be hosting a Queen’s tea party to help bring people together at the end of June. 
Mon, 01/06/2020 to Sun, 02/08/2020 - Dale Abbey, Stanton-by-Dale, Sandiacre
Derbyshire County Council is to surface dress 16 miles of roads starting on 1 June and will take around eight weeks to complete.
Kul Mahay
Fri, 22/05/2020 to Fri, 29/05/2020 - On line
A top wellbeing expert has joined forces with Derbyshire-based School Advisory Service and Fitter Future to offer guidance for school leaders affected by the changes to their work following the coronavirus pandemic.
Sat, 19/09/2020 to Sun, 20/09/2020
The Derbyshire Woodland Festival that was due to take place on 19 and 20 September at Elvaston Castle Country Park has been cancelled by organisers, Derbyshire County Council, along with many other events planned for their countryside sites.
Fri, 05/06/2020
Erewash Borough Council has confirmed that its town hall receptions in Ilkeston and Long Eaton will re-open to the public from Monday 18 May.
Tools with a mission
Fri, 15/05/2020
During lockdown many people will have taken the opportunity to clear out sheds and garages and no doubt come across old tools and garden implements that they no longer want nor need but don’t know how to dispose of.
Tue, 12/05/2020
A charity based at an Ilkeston church is appealing for help from the public as it seeks to tackle issues of poverty, isolation, homelessness and unemployment in and around Ilkeston, Derbyshire and parts of Nottinghamshire.
Tue, 12/05/2020
Following the announcement of the extension to the coronavirus lockdown until at least 1st July, the Stanley Village Hall Committee have announced that the 2020 Stanley Gala due on 4 July 2020 has been called off with plans postponed until 2021.
Mon, 11/05/2020 to Sun, 24/05/2020
Foster carers are needed to look after vulnerable children now more than ever and a national campaign is helping Derbyshire County Council shine a light on the need to find loving homes for the children in its care.

Pages