Erewash News

Department for Transport
10/06/2020: Cyclists will have safer journeys thanks to new laws coming into force from 22 June, Cycling Minister Chris Heaton-Harris has announced.
09/06/2020: Derbyshire County Council is to hold its next meeting of Full Council online for the first time due to the continuing coronavirus situation.
09/06/2020: Derby College Group (DCG) has remained open for certain students to attend Broomfield Hall and for children at the Little Explorers Nursery also at Broomfield Hall.
09/06/2020: Crime prevention volunteers in Derbyshire have thanked the county's Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) Hardyal Dhindsa for his unwavering support as the nation marks Neighbourhood Watch Week.
09/06/2020: Residents who are not online but still want to find information about the County Council-run library service, get help with enquiries or basic digital skills are being encouraged to ring a dedicated call-back information line for support.
08/06/2020: Temporary changes to our Gold Card service – the county’s concessionary travel scheme for older and disabled people - will come to an end on Monday 15 June.
08/06/2020: Face coverings must be worn by customers on trentbarton services from Monday June 15, in line with the new rule announced by the Government.
08/06/2020: Volunteer tree wardens have mapped the tree canopy cover in Erewash as part of a national project.
08/06/2020: A 29 year old woman from Sawley has been arrested after a number of allegations of fraud involving charity donations.
08/06/2020: A 70 year old from Long Eaton who spent 46 days in intensive care with coronavirus has said that she lost a month of her life with the disease.