Nikki Fretwell

Nikki's introduction to radio was somewhat unexpected, not least to her! 

She met presenter David O'Connell through his Friday feature 'I Love My Dog' and they became friends. David asked Nikki if he could interview her on air, and seeing how comfortable she was in front of the microphone, invited Nikki back the following week and she began presenting her own regular feature, 'Song from the Vault', on his afternoon show. 

Shortly after, she completed the presenter training through the Erewash Sound Academy, and the rest, as they say, is history.  Nikki loves music and says radio is her addiction.   A year on, she still gets a buzz when the microphone goes live and she opens a show.

Listen out for Nikki with her very own features every Monday and Friday Morning Plus between 9:30am and 1:00pm on Erewash Sound.

Next on air:

Friday, 10 December 2021 - 9:30am - Morning Plus
Friday, 17 December 2021 - 9:30am - Morning Plus
Friday, 24 December 2021 - 9:30am - Morning Plus
Friday, 31 December 2021 - 10:00am - Morning Plus
Friday, 7 January 2022 - 9:30am - Morning Plus
Friday, 14 January 2022 - 9:30am - Morning Plus
Friday, 21 January 2022 - 9:30am - Morning Plus
Friday, 28 January 2022 - 9:30am - Morning Plus
Friday, 4 February 2022 - 9:30am - Morning Plus
Friday, 11 February 2022 - 9:30am - Morning Plus