Upcoming Local Events in Erewash

News of upcoming local events and activities around the Erewash Area. To include details of your own event on this page, as well as on air, please email all the details to guide@erewashsound.com. (Service available FREE to all local non-profit organisations only).

Fri, 15/11/2019 to Thu, 21/11/2019
Erewash Sound is both pleased and proud to present the latest results from the Treetops Hospice Care Lottery draw.
Thu, 12/12/2019
There will be seven candidates standing for the Erewash parliamentary constituency at next month’s General Election, which takes place on Thursday 12 December.
Wed, 04/12/2019 to Thu, 05/12/2019 - Long Eaton High Street, Ilkeston Market Place
Erewash Borough Council’s annual Free Tree event is back for 2019, giving Erewash residents the chance to pick up free bush apple trees and pear trees for their gardens.
Sat, 23/11/2019 to Tue, 03/12/2019 - Market Place, Ilkeston / Lower Meeting Hall, Ilkeston United Reformed Church (entrance on Albert Street)
A new book about the town’s love affair with the bicycle at the end of the nineteenth century will be launched on Saturday 23rd November when the Ilkeston & District Local History Society have their annual stall in the Market Place.
Thu, 21/11/2019
Two significant carbon reduction policy documents are set to be considered at a meeting of Derbyshire County Council’s Cabinet on 21 November.
Sat, 23/11/2019 - Lacemaker Court, Tamworth Road, Long Eaton
A Christmas Fayre is to be held at Lacemaker Court, a Derbyshire County Council-run site, on Tamworth Road, Long Eaton from 10am to 2pm on 23rd November - all are welcome.
Fri, 15/11/2019 to Thu, 21/11/2019 - Scala Cinema, Pimlico, Ilkeston
Ilkeston Scala Cinema Listings: screenings for 7 days from Friday 15th November 2019.
Sun, 19/01/2020 - All Saints' Church, Tamworth Road, Sawley, NG10 3AB
The Long Eaton Churches Fellowship are hosting the Annual Service of Christian Unity on Sunday 19th January 2020 at All Saints' Church, Tamworth Road, Sawley, NG10 3AB at 6:00pm.
Mon, 11/11/2019 to Sun, 17/11/2019
Week commencing 11th November is National School Meals Week and the spotlight is on the healthy, nutritious meals offered at schools across Erewash and the county.
Mon, 11/11/2019 to Sun, 22/12/2019
Residents are being encouraged to give their views on proposals to change the opening hours at Derbyshire Record Office.

Pages