Upcoming Local Events in Erewash

News of upcoming local events and activities around the Erewash Area. To include details of your own event on this page, as well as on air, please email all the details to guide@erewashsound.com. (Service available FREE to all local non-profit organisations only).

Sun, 09/06/2019
After years of suffering from anxiety and depression, Sam McMaster will tackle his first distance run at the Asda Foundation Derby Half Marathon on Sunday 9th June.
Sat, 13/04/2019 - Shipley Wood, DE7 8TP
The Shipley Eco-Action Group are looking to create a community action group of like-minded people who care about the local environment.
Tue, 14/05/2019 - United Reformed Church, The Green, Long Eaton NG10 1HQ
Residents in and around Long Eaton, and anyone else with an interest, are being invited to 'spring into Summer' by attending a Flower Arranging Demonstration in May 2019.
Wed, 13/03/2019 - Tuesday mornings 10am-12noon - Infusion Coffee House, Long Eaton
People calling into a a Long Eaton coffee house on a Tuesday morning have been advised to expect a lot more than coffee and a snack.
Mon, 18/03/2019
National Child Sexual Exploitation Awareness Day – March 18 2019: Local charity Safe and Sound is offering awareness sessions to youth and community groups about child sexual exploitation as part of its support for National Child Sexual Exploitation Awareness Day (March 18).
Mon, 01/04/2019 to Wed, 03/04/2019 - Erewash Voluntary Action, Long Eaton and The Arena Church, Ilkeston
Erewash Voluntary Action would like to invite you to two 'Keeping Erewash Healthy' information events
Wed, 20/03/2019 to Sat, 15/06/2019 - Victoria Park, Ilkeston
Tree trails, poetry and Easter activities will all be part of the fun at Ilkeston’s Victoria Park this spring.
Mon, 08/04/2019 to Sat, 28/09/2019 - Moravian Lecture Hall, Ockbrook
Erewash Sound is pleased to present the latest round up of news from the Ockbrook Redhill branch of the W.I.  Susan Maclaine reports.
Tue, 05/03/2019 - West Park, Long Eaton
Runners attending Long Eaton’s popular Saturday morning Park Run at West Park will be able to use the hard standing area of the adjacent events field for parking from the weekend of 9th March 2019
Thu, 11/04/2019
A drive has been launched to find a local group or organisation to run Borrowash library as part of drive to set up management of a total of 20 sites countywide.

Pages