Upcoming Local Events in Erewash

News of upcoming local events and activities around the Erewash Area. To include details of your own event on this page, as well as on air, please email all the details to guide@erewashsound.com. (Service available FREE to all local non-profit organisations only).

Tue, 15/01/2019 - Shipley Country Park
Diverse, local and innovative, Derbyshire’s very own Wildside Festival is back for 2019 – and wilder than ever before!
Fri, 18/01/2019
A landmark agreement that will see established company Parkwood Leisure Ltd take over the running of Erewash Borough Council’s leisure services will be marked with a contract signing on Friday 18 January at 11am.
Wed, 06/02/2019 to Sun, 31/03/2019 - Outlook Centre, Briar Gate, Long Eaton (6th Feb), The Arena, Rutland St, Ilkeston. (20th Mar)
Residents are being asked for their views on proposals to change the way people with learning disabilities and autism are supported to lead fulfilling lives.
Tue, 15/01/2019
Erewash residents still have time to give their views on a request by the Showmen’s Guild to extend Ilkeston Charter Fair by one day.
Debbie Stayte
Wed, 09/01/2019 to Sat, 19/01/2019
A new Community Ranger for Ilkeston’s Victoria Park has been appointed – meaning a new, pro-active programme of activities for all ages gets underway this month.
Mon, 07/01/2019 to Sun, 13/01/2019
Derbyshire Fire & Rescue Service is joining forces with fire and rescue services from across the UK to promote the role of On-Call Firefighters during an awareness week which takes place from the 7-13 January 2019.
Tue, 08/01/2019 - Ilkeston Town Hall, Wharncliffe Road
A project to restore part of the Erewash Canal that runs through the Sandiacre Lock Conservation Area looks set to get a £54,000 boost from Erewash Borough Council.
Sat, 05/01/2019
Erewash Sound presents the latest round up of news from the Ockbrook Redhill branch of the WI - Susan Maclaine reports.
Sat, 05/01/2019
January is a time for making resolutions, whether it’s to get healthier, wealthier or just happier. But how many of us stick to them?
Wed, 19/12/2018
In 2017, 341 people in the East Midlands took their own life and many more may have experienced suicidal thoughts.  The tragedy of suicide affects many people, not just immediate friends and family.

Pages