Upcoming Local Events in Erewash

News of upcoming local events and activities around the Erewash Area. To include details of your own event on this page, as well as on air, please email all the details to guide@erewashsound.com. (Service available FREE to all local non-profit organisations only).

Sat, 07/03/2020 - Emmanuel Church Centre, Loughborough, LE11 3NW
The Grand Central Chorus – the East Midlands based Men’s Barbershop Chorus who are 5 times UK Champions, host a ‘Spring into Harmony’ Show on Saturday 7 March in Loughborough - at the Emmanuel Church Centre, LE11 3NW starting at 7.00pm
Sat, 01/02/2020 to Wed, 08/04/2020 - Erewash Museum, High Street, Ilkeston
A new exhibition which celebrates the Midlands Heavy and Light cavalry regiments, from the Cold War to the present day, will open in February at Erewash Museum.  The exhibition will feature uniforms, artefacts and artists’ impressions of the 9th/12th regiments and other Lancers.
Mon, 20/01/2020 to Sun, 26/01/2020
From Monday 20th January until Sunday 26th January, village halls throughout England will be hosting a variety of events for Village Halls Week, which celebrates these community spaces and offers thanks to those who dedicate their time and money in keeping these spaces going.
Mollie’s Support Group launched at Wellbeing Café first birthday
Tue, 14/01/2020 - Treetops Hospice, Risley
Over 1,500 people have visited the Treetops Wellbeing Café since it opened its doors last January.  The weekly Café is open to adults with a life-limiting illness, or those who’ve been bereaved, along with their families and friends.
Mon, 17/02/2020 to Sat, 22/02/2020 - Erewash Museum, High Street, Ilkeston
Back by popular demand, Erewash Museum present their Blocks and Bricks Week this Easter half term.
Tue, 25/02/2020 - St John's Church Hall, Long Eaton
The hit movie-musical Mamma Mia will be bringing some sunshine and cheer to St. John's Church Hall, Canal Street, Long Eaton as part of the dementia friendly film screenings for 2020.
Mon, 24/02/2020 - The Arena Church. Ilkeston (DE7 8DG)
Community problems across Derbyshire have been tackled with tough action thanks to Derbyshire Police and Crime Commissioner Hardyal Dhindsa.  Mr Dhindsa has now announced a series of feedback events to update the public on what he has done having listened carefully to their community problems.
Sun, 26/01/2020 - The Long Eaton School, Thoresby Road Long Eaton
The national and international award winning GEM Connection Ladies Harmony Chorus are, once again, holding their very popular 'Be A Gem For A Day' event.
Mon, 10/02/2020 to Mon, 16/03/2020
Erewash Sound is pleased to present the latest round up of news from the Ockbrook Redhill branch of the WI from Susan Maclaine.
: (l-r) Shoppers Kylie Pyke-Smart and Scarlet McCourt use a free bus for Sunday trips into the city
Sun, 05/01/2020 to Sun, 26/01/2020
Erewash residents and people across Derbyshire are being encouraged to make the most of their January Sundays by getting out and about with free trentbarton bus journeys between 10am and 11am.

Pages