Upcoming Local Events in Erewash

News of upcoming local events and activities around the Erewash Area. To include details of your own event on this page, as well as on air, please email all the details to guide@erewashsound.com. (Service available FREE to all local non-profit organisations only).

Sat, 28/09/2019 to Mon, 14/10/2019 - The Royal Oak, Ockbrook / Moravian Lecture Hall, Ockbrook
Susan Maclaine presents the latest round up of activities and news from the Ockbrook Redhill branch of the Women's Institute.
Sat, 07/09/2019 to Sun, 08/09/2019 - Wirksworth Festival
A exhibition created by an Ilkeston-based project is to be exhibited at a festival in Wirksworth in early September.
Sat, 14/09/2019 - Erewash Museum, High Street, Ilkeston
A magical day of fairy themed activities and live shows will take place at Erewash Museum when the Enchanted Garden event returns on Saturday 14 September between 10.30am and 3.30pm.
Sat, 21/09/2019 to Sun, 06/10/2019
British Food Fortnight is a national celebration of British food and drink.  This flagship event which celebrates all that is great about our home-grown produce is held annually at the same time as harvest festivals are celebrated across the land.
Wed, 25/09/2019 to Thu, 26/09/2019 - Derby Arena, Royal Way, Derby, DE24 8JB
Students in Derbyshire have done themselves and the county proud by doing well in their GCSEs.
The Knife Angel
Wed, 02/10/2019 to Tue, 29/10/2019 - Derby
The team behind the Knife Angel coming to Derby is asking the communities in Derby and Derbyshire to get involved and be a part of the visit.
Mon, 26/08/2019
Knitting fans in Erewash are being asked to get involved in a heart-warming project to raise money for the Mayor of Erewash’s chosen charities.
Tom Hulley and his Dad
Sun, 01/09/2019 - Markeaton Park, Derby
Over 250 children and adults have now signed up to become #SuperHospiceHeroes in this summer’s big inflatable obstacle event - KAPOW!
Fri, 27/09/2019 - XPO Logistics, Cat & Fiddle Lane, Ilkeston DE7 6HE
A member of staff at a borough based distribution firm has responded to a pleas by MacMillan Cancer Support workers to take up a role as host of a Coffee Morning in aid of the charity.
Wed, 18/09/2019 to Thu, 26/09/2019
A-level students in Derbyshire schools have continued to do their county proud by achieving good grades.

Pages