Upcoming Local Events in Erewash

News of upcoming local events and activities around the Erewash Area. To include details of your own event on this page, as well as on air, please email all the details to guide@erewashsound.com. (Service available FREE to all local non-profit organisations only).

Sat, 27/04/2019 - Flower Gardens, West Park, Long Eaton
To mark World Tai Chi & Qigong Day, 'Tai Chi in the Park' will be held on Saturday 27th April from 10am to 11am in the Flower Gardens, West Park, Long Eaton.
Herbert Thorpe
Thu, 28/02/2019
A Long Eaton war veteran who served with the Royal Navy during World War Two - laying smoke trails to hide boats from the enemy’s sight - has been awarded France’s highest honour, the Legion D’Honneur.
Sat, 11/05/2019 - West Park, Long Eaton
Fibro Active are organising a second Wellbeing event called 'Energise' on Saturday 11th May from 1:00pm to 4:00pm on West Park, Long Eaton.
Mon, 06/05/2019 - All Saints' Church, Tamworth Road, Sawley
The Parish of Sawley and All Saints' with St Mary's presents a Car Boot Sale at All Saints' Church, Tamworth Road, Sawley on Monday 6th May
Fri, 19/04/2019 - Trinity Church, Cross Street, Long Eaton NG10 1HF
The Long Eaton Churches Fellowship present a service for Good Friday at Trinity Church in Long Eaton.
Mon, 11/02/2019 to Sun, 31/03/2019
Erewash MP Maggie Throup has joined MPs across the UK in supporting a national recruitment campaign launched by the Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC), to address the 110,000 vacancies in adult social care across England.
Fri, 11/01/2019 to Fri, 01/03/2019
Erewash Borough Council will restart its garden waste collections at the end of next month in Ilkeston and the north of the borough and the beginning of March in Long Eaton and the south of the borough.
Sun, 14/07/2019 - Sawley
2019 is the 20th Anniversary of the Sawley Garden Trail which will be open on Sunday 14th July 2019.
Tue, 15/01/2019 - Shipley Country Park
Diverse, local and innovative, Derbyshire’s very own Wildside Festival is back for 2019 – and wilder than ever before!
Wed, 06/02/2019 to Sun, 31/03/2019 - Outlook Centre, Briar Gate, Long Eaton (6th Feb), The Arena, Rutland St, Ilkeston. (20th Mar)
Residents are being asked for their views on proposals to change the way people with learning disabilities and autism are supported to lead fulfilling lives.

Pages