Upcoming Local Events in Erewash

News of upcoming local events and activities around the Erewash Area. To include details of your own event on this page, as well as on air, please email all the details to guide@erewashsound.com. (Service available FREE to all local non-profit organisations only).

Wed, 13/03/2019 - Tuesday mornings 10am-12noon - Infusion Coffee House, Long Eaton
People calling into a a Long Eaton coffee house on a Tuesday morning have been advised to expect a lot more than coffee and a snack.
Wed, 20/03/2019 to Sat, 15/06/2019 - Victoria Park, Ilkeston
Tree trails, poetry and Easter activities will all be part of the fun at Ilkeston’s Victoria Park this spring.
Tue, 05/03/2019 - West Park, Long Eaton
Runners attending Long Eaton’s popular Saturday morning Park Run at West Park will be able to use the hard standing area of the adjacent events field for parking from the weekend of 9th March 2019
Sun, 19/05/2019 to Sat, 14/09/2019 - Police HQ, Ripley or Long Eaton School, Thoresby Road
Would-be drivers are being encouraged to sign up to Derbyshire County Council’s pre-driver training days before they take to the county’s roads.
Fri, 22/03/2019 to Tue, 23/04/2019
Communities are being urged to join forces with Derbyshire County Council and wage war on litterbugs and give the county a big spring clean.
Fri, 01/03/2019 to Tue, 30/04/2019 - Ilkeston Tesco/Tesco Express & West Hallam Tesco Express
Local residents are being urged to give their support and vote for Erewash Borough Council’s Arts Development Team, who have won the opportunity to ‘bag’ a massive cash boost from the Tesco Bags of Help initiative.
Thu, 28/02/2019
Schools across the county are being urged by Derbyshire County Council to apply to receive a free Sakura Cherry Tree to celebrate the friendship between Japan and the UK.
Your Sexual Health Matters
Fri, 01/02/2019 to Tue, 30/04/2019
A three-month sexual health campaign, which encourages Derbyshire residents to look after their sexual health – and residents aged over 35 will be one group of people targeted with safer sex messages for the first time.
Mon, 11/02/2019 to Sun, 31/03/2019
Erewash MP Maggie Throup has joined MPs across the UK in supporting a national recruitment campaign launched by the Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC), to address the 110,000 vacancies in adult social care across England.
Fri, 11/01/2019 to Fri, 01/03/2019
Erewash Borough Council will restart its garden waste collections at the end of next month in Ilkeston and the north of the borough and the beginning of March in Long Eaton and the south of the borough.

Pages