Upcoming Local Events in Erewash

News of upcoming local events and activities around the Erewash Area. To include details of your own event on this page, as well as on air, please email all the details to guide@erewashsound.com. (Service available FREE to all local non-profit organisations only).

Sun, 09/06/2019 - Derby
Thousands of runners are excited to see the Derby Half Marathon return for 2019 with a new look city centre start line on Sunday 9th June.
Wed, 26/09/2018 to Wed, 24/10/2018 - Kirk Hallam
Priest in charge at All Saints, Kirk Hallam and Associate Priest at St. John's, Ilkeston, Rev. Christine French has been in touch with us to detail some forthcoming 2018 events in Kirk Hallam.
Wed, 17/10/2018 to Sat, 20/10/2018 - Ilkeston Town Centre
A request to extend the annual Ilkeston Charter Fair by one day, allowing rides and stalls to open on the Sunday of fair week, is to be discussed by Erewash borough councillors.
Fri, 28/09/2018 - Derby Arena
Sports fans inspired by Geraint Thomas’s success in the 2018 Tour De France are being urged to get on their bikes to raise money for a local sight loss charity.
Sun, 12/08/2018 - Ilkeston Town Centre
A famous veteran of the skies is set to salute vintage vehicles of the roads when Ilkeston's biggest one day show takes place next weekend. (August 12).
Sat, 18/08/2018 to Wed, 12/09/2018 - Unit 8, West Gate, Gibb St, Long Eaton, NG10 1EE
The Rockabillies Choir have had a busy time singing all over Long Eaton and Nottingham and bringing music, humour and excitement to the community.
Mon, 23/07/2018 to Fri, 17/08/2018 - Erewash Museum, Ilkeston
Erewash Museum has a whole array of fun activities and events to capture the imagination this summer. From choo-choo choosing what train craft to participate in to shivering your timbers at the pirate event and from handling creepy crawlies to getting creative with sand - there is something to suit everyone!
Wed, 26/09/2018 - Allestree Woodlands School, Allestree, Derby
Primary schools across Erewash and beyond are being invited to a free sporting event at Allestree Woodlands School in Derby on Wednesday 26th September – organised by the charitable foundation set up by triathlon stars Alistair and Jonny Brownlee.
Research into a shell filling factory in Chilwell which saw a huge explosion in 1918, killing 134 workers, has been carried out by a volunteer at Erewash Museum who grew up in the village.
Residents can now book a range of new courses and activities starting this September with Derbyshire County Council’s adult community education service.

Pages