Upcoming Local Events in Erewash

News of upcoming local events and activities around the Erewash Area. To include details of your own event on this page, as well as on air, please email all the details to guide@erewashsound.com. (Service available FREE to all local non-profit organisations only).

Thu, 13/06/2019
Led by Erewash Voluntary Action, volunteer befrienders get to know people who are lonely, isolated or housebound.  This can be anything from calling in for a weekly chat and a cuppa which can go a long way!
Sat, 01/06/2019 to Mon, 30/09/2019
A pioneering project to equip autistic individuals and women who want to get back into work with digital skills they need to find a job has been launched, funded by the Government’s Department of Culture, Media and Sport’s Digital Innovation Fund.
Fri, 07/06/2019 to Thu, 31/10/2019
Derbyshire residents are to be asked what they think about how the council looks after its roads and other transport services.
Thu, 06/06/2019 - Every Wednesday from West Park Leisure Centre, Long Eaton
Free led cycle rides have been launched by Erewash Borough Council to give residents the opportunity to be more active – with the weekly rides particularly suitable for beginners and less confident riders.
Tue, 30/04/2019 - Victoria Park, Ilkeston
People will be able to have fun and get fit for free when a new outdoor table tennis table is installed at Victoria Park in Ilkeston.
Fri, 18/10/2019 to Sat, 19/10/2019 - The Seven Oaks Marquee, Stanton-by-Dale
The owner of a Burlesque Dance Group - Burlesquercise - based in Ilkeston, is working with colleagues to put on a two-night fundraiser in October.
Sat, 30/03/2019 to Mon, 15/04/2019 - Newton's Lane Access Gate / The Gate Inn, Awsworth
Railway Paths Limited and the Friends of Bennerley Viaduct have made a joint announcement this week bringing cheer to everyone who wants to see a secure future and a new life for the “Iron Giant” of the Erewash valley.
Wed, 13/03/2019 - Tuesday mornings 10am-12noon - Infusion Coffee House, Long Eaton
People calling into a a Long Eaton coffee house on a Tuesday morning have been advised to expect a lot more than coffee and a snack.
Tue, 05/03/2019 - West Park, Long Eaton
Runners attending Long Eaton’s popular Saturday morning Park Run at West Park will be able to use the hard standing area of the adjacent events field for parking from the weekend of 9th March 2019
Sun, 19/05/2019 to Sat, 14/09/2019 - Police HQ, Ripley or Long Eaton School, Thoresby Road
Would-be drivers are being encouraged to sign up to Derbyshire County Council’s pre-driver training days before they take to the county’s roads.

Pages