Election 2021: results

Photo by Element5 Digital from Pexels

Updated: 0938 8th May
Erewash Sound brings you a summary of the results from the relevant local elections as they come in.

Update from Erewash Borough Council: 1015 7th May: The Erewash vote turnout for the DCC election was 36.45%, 77.6% of those were postal votes.  The turnout is up on 2019 when it was 32.8%

Update from Derbyshire County Council: 1452 7th May: All the results are in and the Conservative Party remains in control of Derbyshire County Council, with 45 seats.  For a full countywide picture, visit www.derbyshire.gov.uk

CON: 9

Green: 0
LAB: 0
LD: 0
Reform UK: 0

BREADSALL & WEST HALLAM: (CON HOLD)David Charles Adams (Reform UK) 91Carol Ann Hart (CON) 2,353Robert Mark Mee (LD) 976Ian Richard Wilson (LAB) 694
 BREASTON: (CON HOLD)Robert Alan Parkinson (CON) 2,619Brent Poland (Green) 942Adam Thompson (LAB) 823
 ILKESTON EAST: (CON HOLD)Robert Frederick Flatley (CON) 1,399Zee Hayley Sheldon (Green) 179Geoff Stratford (LAB) 1041Kristopher Watts (LD) 62
 ILKESTON WEST: (CON HOLD)Tony King (CON) 1,919Abbie Elen Monaghan (Green) 206Jennifer Claire Smith (LD) 76Dan Whittle (LAB) 1,154
 ILKESTON SOUTH: (CON GAIN)James Clifford Hedley Dawson (LAB) 1,217Aaron Patrick Gibson (CON) 1,401Heather Angharad Hierons (Green) 168Angela Togni (LD): 94
 LONG EATON: (CON HOLD)Rachel Allen (LD) 204Lee Charles Fletcher (Green) 265Alan Griffiths (CON) 1,685Gordon Francis Thomas (LAB) 1,215
 PETERSHAM: (CON HOLD)Garry Keith Hickton (CON) 1,631Charlotte Louise Land (Green) 319 Laurie Morgen (LAB) 1,241Jane Elizabeth Oseman (LD) 236
 SANDIACRE: (CON HOLD)Ashley Christopher James Dunn (Green) 224Wayne Stephen Major (CON) 2,281Celia Jane Powers (LAB) 973Gaynor Watts (Reform UK) 67Susannah Louise Watts (LD) 133
 SAWLEY: (CON HOLD)James Martin Archer (LD) 457Kewal Singh Athwal (CON) 2,035Denise June Bond (LAB) 1,071 Stephanie Wendy Dunn (Green) 150Jo Homer (Reform UK) 87


LITTLE EATON NEIGHBOURHOOD PLAN:  A Neighbourhood Planning Referendum in the Parish of Little Eaton was held to decide on the question: “Do you want Erewash Borough Council to use the neighbourhood plan for Little Eaton Parish to help it decide planning applications in the neighbourhood area?”  The number cast in favour of yes was 794 (90.4%) and 84 voted no (9.6%).  The turnout was 85.3%.
 OCKBROOK & BORROWASH PARISH COUNCIL: BORROWASH EAST:Christine Amanda Millward (IND) 434John Tizzard (CON) 335BORROWASH WEST:Philip John Archer (CON) 375Greg Maskalick (IND) 585
 POLICE & CRIME COMMISSIONER:  Hardyal Dhindsa (LAB) 117,564Angelique Foster (CON) 149,749Angelique Foster was elected as the new Police and Crime Commissioner for Derbyshire. The turnout countywide was 35.6% 

More from Borough Wide

Now Playing
...Baby One More Time Britney Spears Download
Recently Played