Upcoming Local Events in Erewash

News of upcoming local events and activities around the Erewash Area. To include details of your own event on this page, as well as on air, please email all the details to guide@erewashsound.com. (Service available FREE to all local non-profit organisations only).

Tue, 10/11/2020 to Sun, 13/12/2020 - On-line consultation
Along with Derby City Council, Derbyshire County Council is inviting local people to have their say about proposals for sand and gravel extraction in the south of the county.
Sun, 01/11/2020 to Wed, 31/03/2021
Derbyshire County Council is offering help to schools across the county to support their students who may be dealing with the emotional impact of the coronavirus pandemic.
Mon, 09/11/2020
Churches in Sawley and Long Eaton have launched a scheme to provide affordable food boxes for local people. 
Thu, 19/11/2020
East Midlands Chamber has urged the region’s businesses to go green and reap the benefits to their bottom line in a new campaign.
Mon, 09/11/2020
A charity providing a space for young people in Erewash and the Amber Valley has issued an appeal for musicians and singers to sign up and take part from home during lockdown.
Wed, 25/11/2020
Businesses can find out how to prepare for a new trading relationship with the EU by attending a free online event hosted by East Midlands Chamber.
Mon, 30/11/2020 to Fri, 11/12/2020
Erewash Borough Council has confirmed the dates for its last garden waste collections for 2020 – collections are always temporarily withdrawn during the winter months.
Tue, 27/10/2020 - www.derbyshire.gov.uk/careersservice
Careers advice and support with finding a new job or training is on offer from Derbyshire County Council.
Mon, 19/10/2020 to Fri, 11/12/2020 - Dunelm Ilkeston, Manners Road, Ilkeston DE7 8EG
A local community support group run by staff at the Ilkeston branch of Dunelm is continuing to work on collecting items to give away to those who are less fortunate in the community.
Thu, 01/10/2020 to Sat, 31/10/2020
Stoptober is here again and it’s the ideal time to quit smoking for good - not just for your health but for the people you love.

Pages