Upcoming Local Events in Erewash

News of upcoming local events and activities around the Erewash Area. To include details of your own event on this page, as well as on air, please email all the details to guide@erewashsound.com. (Service available FREE to all local non-profit organisations only).

Sun, 14/07/2019 - Sawley
2019 is the 20th Anniversary of the Sawley Garden Trail which will be open on Sunday 14th July 2019.
Tue, 15/01/2019 - Shipley Country Park
Diverse, local and innovative, Derbyshire’s very own Wildside Festival is back for 2019 – and wilder than ever before!
Wed, 06/02/2019 to Sun, 31/03/2019 - Outlook Centre, Briar Gate, Long Eaton (6th Feb), The Arena, Rutland St, Ilkeston. (20th Mar)
Residents are being asked for their views on proposals to change the way people with learning disabilities and autism are supported to lead fulfilling lives.
Wed, 19/12/2018
In 2017, 341 people in the East Midlands took their own life and many more may have experienced suicidal thoughts.  The tragedy of suicide affects many people, not just immediate friends and family.
Wed, 19/12/2018 - Pimlico, Ilkeston and Broomfield Hall, Morley
Derby College is offering a wide range of part time and short courses to support people’s job and promotion prospects under its innovative Career Learning Ladder programme for adults.
Thu, 20/12/2018
Derbyshire County Council officials are set to consider a revised Master Plan to restore and regenerate Elvaston Castle and County Park.
Sat, 15/12/2018 to Sat, 23/03/2019 - Windsor Crescent Car Park, Kirk Hallam & Abbotsford Community Centre Car Park, Ilkeston
The first week of the community household waste collection scheme in Erewash has been hailed a success - with residents dropping off items totalling nearly two and a half tonnes in weight.
Tue, 04/12/2018 - Long Eaton Town Hall
A hard-hitting package of measures to help tackle the impact of HS2 in Erewash will be discussed by councillors at a meeting of Erewash Borough Council’s Executive next week.
Tue, 27/11/2018 - Pride Park Stadium, Derby
On Tuesday, November 27, Derbyshire Constabulary is hosting an awards night at Pride Park Stadium, Derby.
Sat, 01/12/2018
On World AIDS day Derbyshire County Council is urging people who may be at high risk of HIV to take advantage of a free, at home, test kit.

Pages