Upcoming Local Events in Erewash

News of upcoming local events and activities around the Erewash Area. To include details of your own event on this page, as well as on air, please email all the details to guide@erewashsound.com. (Service available FREE to all local non-profit organisations only).

Mon, 14/12/2020
Dog owners in Erewash are being urged to help keep the streets of the borough free from dog mess by helping crack down on those who are failing to pick up after their pets.
Mon, 14/12/2020
The roll-out of the latest support grants is continuing, with nearly £680,000 in total so far paid out to more than 500 businesses in Erewash hit by the financial impact of the pandemic.
Sat, 12/12/2020 to Fri, 18/12/2020 - Ilkeston Tesco and Morrisons Supermarkets
Following a visit to the Arena Foodbank back in the Summer of 2018, the crews from Ilkeston Fire Station were overwhelmed by the generosity and good will from our local community and the wonderful volunteers who help out.
Volunteers out collecting trees in early 2020
Thu, 07/01/2021 to Wed, 13/01/2021
A leading local end-of-life care charity is hoping to catch wind of the Christmas spirit by fundraising through its Treecycling scheme.
Fri, 04/12/2020 - Scala Cinema, Pimlico, Ilkeston
Ilkeston Scala Cinema Listings: In the wake of the four week lockdown which ended on December 2nd 2020, the cinema is yet to reopen due to the implementation of Tier 3 restrictions.
Thu, 03/12/2020
Residents can now sign-up to learn something new in the new year with Derbyshire County Council’s adult education service.
Tue, 01/12/2020
An arts charity funded by Derbyshire County Council has commissioned a community poetry film for the county on the theme of hope.
Treetops Hospice Care Light Up a Life 2020
Sat, 05/12/2020 to Sun, 06/12/2020 - www.treetops.org.uk/lights
Derby-based digital marketing agency, Think3, has created Treetops Hospice Care’s first virtual memorial service, allowing bereaved people to remember their loved ones from the safety of their own homes.
Thu, 26/11/2020 to Wed, 31/03/2021
Are you involved in local arts or a local artist looking for extra financial help?  Erewash Borough Council are encouraging those involved in all things creative in the borough to apply for funding to help with their creative initiatives.
Wed, 25/11/2020
The NHS and social care sector in Derby and Derbyshire is seeking to create a pool of people willing to support the health and social care workforce during the coronavirus pandemic.

Pages