GEMS

Nothing but music from artists from in and around the Erewash area - GEMS with Steve Rawlings - Thursday from 7pm

GEMS is the Great Erewash Music Show on Erewash Sound - showcasing local musical talent every Thursday night.

From its early roots in 30 minute form on the internet service, Steve Rawlings picked up the Great Erewash Music Show for FM from March 2010 when we extended the show to 1 hour between 6pm and 7pm every Saturday. 

More recently, the show was extended to two hours and rescheduled to run between 7pm and 9pm every Thursday evening, making the show even bigger and better and giving even more opportunities to local artists to get their material aired on the radio.

GEMS features nothing but material from artists in and around the Erewash area.

Sadly, Steve passed away suddenly on 22nd November 2021 aged just 57.  In his memory and to continue his indescribably brilliant work in supporting local music, the show will, of course, continue.  If we can achieve just a quarter of what Steve achieved whilst stewarding the show, we will be immensely proud.

Want to get your material played?  Send us your CDs and biogs to Erewash Sound care of the Media Centre - see the bottom of our website for the address - or e-mail mp3 files and info to gems@erewashsound.com.

Hear the show next on:

Thursday, 30 June 2022 - 7:00pm - with Ciaran Shea
Thursday, 7 July 2022 - 7:00pm - with Ciaran Shea
Thursday, 14 July 2022 - 7:00pm - with Ciaran Shea
Thursday, 21 July 2022 - 7:00pm - with Ciaran Shea
Thursday, 28 July 2022 - 7:00pm - with Ciaran Shea
Thursday, 4 August 2022 - 7:00pm - with Ciaran Shea
Thursday, 11 August 2022 - 7:00pm - with Ciaran Shea
Thursday, 18 August 2022 - 7:00pm - with Ciaran Shea
Thursday, 25 August 2022 - 7:00pm - with Ciaran Shea
Thursday, 1 September 2022 - 7:00pm - with Ciaran Shea